MySimplifieds.com Bazaar Attack

Last Saturday was somewhat meaningful..Launced www.MySimplifieds.Com which is a Buy/Sell Community Portal. I’ll elaborate more on what MySimplifieds is in my coming post. For now, i’d like to talk about work.

Met some very interesting people over the past month. And the time came where my task was to award these people but still make my company look good and my bosses happy… So i put on my thinking cap, thinking of a way where i can make these group of bloggers happy, increase brand affinity for my company and make my bosses happie.. So this is what i came up with..🙂

On 13th December 2008, i got my Event Organizer, Switchbox to prepare me RM 6000 in RM1 notes.🙂 Yeah No Kidding. At 12PM that day, we distributed RM 200 to each of our beloved bloggers and forumers that has been involved in our Beta Testing Program. Yeap, WE GAVE THEM RM200 JUST TO SHOP in the Bazaar which we were holding our roadshows. What were we planning to achieve? i’ll tell you at the end of the post.

Some funny but interesting things that happened that day..

1. One Bazaar tenant approached me and said ‘i heard you giving out money for people to spend.. where can i register?’

2. Most of the bazaar tenants were just confused why there was so many RM1’s around that day.

3. We were giving out Gula Ketuk and many aunties were saying ‘hmmm have not seen these in a while’

4. We were giving out those olden days cone ice cream and the kids were loving it

5. Bloggers & Forumers brought their mum’s, sisters, best friends to shop.. (very Christmas Feel)

Anyway, here are some pictures of the Beta Testers enjoying themselves.

dsc_8025 dsc_7972

Left : Beatrice . Right Top-Bottom : Erna, Plue & Connie (cute right?) and Picture on the right is Randy.

dsc_7970

Utmost Right is Hsu Jen, (nice smile) with her boyfriend david and Kel Li.

dsc_8008

That’s Ringo with her signs of peace & KY who bought only a chef statue with his RM200

dsc_7976

This is me stalking Connie

dsc_8020

and this is the bazaar tenant guy who asked me if he could register for spending spree

dsc_7991

Erna was shopping but not for me.

dsc_7973

And Rachael brought her mum for Christmas Shopping. (SWEET!)

dsc_7989

KC Brought his wife and Kid (Spent his RM200 on toys)

dsc_8029

and on the right, girl in green is Rinnah and i’m unable to trace the sweet smiling girl in blue. She’s a tech blogger if im not mistaken prettybeautiful (Thanks Beetrice) Comment if u happen to read this?

Anyway, i think everyone enjoyed their share of RM200 coz we had like returned balance of RM 2.30 or some sort. End of the day, beta testers happy, everyone in the bazaar started asking what is MySimplifieds and Site Hit Count Picked Up. I did well..

Enjoyed myself on Saturday. Almost all my days are now tiring but pretty fun. Good night peepz!

About melakaboy

Nonsensical and crazy as i already am, i'm still good at what i do... that's me! crazily efficient.

Posted on December 15, 2008, in Life @ DiGi and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. tech blogger?!? o.O hehe…the girl in blue and shades is prettybeautiful – http://www.prettybeautiful.net🙂

  2. I love my little chef!😀

  3. wow…..free cash to shop…how interesting…let me know next time if got this event….

  4. I had a blast shopping on Saturday! =)

  5. Vialentino : ask not what the government can do for you but what you can do for the government

    Rinnah : me too.. just that i could not shop! haha🙂

  6. Had fun!!😀 Thanks!

  7. Thanks guys I had loadsa fun shopping & also had fun de-constructing my t-shirt🙂 I wear it to gym/yoga now…FREE publicity…:) kekekekek
    See you soon darls…

  1. Pingback: kyspeaks.com » KY - Meet My Little Chef!

Leave a Reply

