2009-What do i expect from myself?

prashan-chitty

SO its come to that time of year again when you have to list down your new year’s resolution… before i do so, let’s look back at 2009 and see how has the year faired for me?

January – New Job (Salary Increment) Positive

February – Chinese New Year (God’s of gambler was kind to me this year)

March – Turned Quarter a Century Old

April – Cant really remember if anything significant happened

May – Got MBQ5331 (New Wheels)

June – Work Work Work Super Hard!!!

July – Work Work Work Super Hard!!!

August – Work Work Work Super Hard!!!

September – Rest Rest Rest

October – New Job

November – Work Work Work Super Hard!!!

December – Bought myself a RM399 wallet (before 30% discount)

Well, looks like life’s good. Changed Jobs a couple of times in 2008 and got myself new wheels. Economy is not too bad. 

Going into 2009, i thought i’d set some milestones as i think my life’s a little unbalanced right now. My new job and colleagues eats good food everyday causing me to be above my average weight in the past quarter. BAD BAD BAD!!!!

Therefore, my 2009 New Year’s Resolution would be

Q1 – Start playing Table Tennis (Get in Shape)

Q2 – Start playing Badminton (More Exercise)

Q3 – Go For A Holiday with Shermaine

Q4 – Buy myself a 42′ Full HD LCD TV

And there you have it, this would be my 2009 WishList… Not sure if i’d loose weight with all the exercise as i am pretty much sure i’ll eat as much as i exercise but at least i would be a little more fit? Sigh… i don’t think anyone will ever believe that i have a National Junior Gold Medal in Fencing and that i have represented my district in badminton and schoold in table tennis and college in football. The rate im going, it looks like the only medal i’d ever qualify for again is a medal of drinking!!!!

Anyway, 2008 is ending well with Fellow Scousers putting a good show at St. James’s Park to end the year on top of the table. Walk On, Walk On, With hOPES in your heart! And You’ll Never Walk Alone! You’ll Never Walk Alone…

With hopes of goodness, i shall walk into 2009 with an open heart! Thanks to all those people who have read and left a comment in my blog in 2008. I wish you the bestest of glories in 2009 (Except for the glory of Man Utd!🙂

Will leave 2008 with averse of a  song i started falling in love with this year….

And I never thought I’d feel this way, And as far as I’m concerned, I’m glad I got the chance to say, That I do believe I love you

And if I should ever go away, Well, then close your eyes and try to feel, The way we do today, And then if you can remember

Keep smilin’, keep shinin’, Knowin’ you can always count on me, for sure, That’s what friends are for
For good times and bad times, I’ll be on your side forever more,That’s what friends are for

About melakaboy

Nonsensical and crazy as i already am, i'm still good at what i do... that's me! crazily efficient.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Life as [Mr.P!] and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice wish list you have there. I am sure you can do it and good luck! ^^

Leave a Reply

